Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
6

Carrie's March Serial Poetry Reading - Praise What Comes & Spring Equinox Sale Reminder

6

Spring Equinox Sale

Reminder - I’m having my annual Spring Equinox Sale from March 17th thru Midnight March 24th. EVERYTHING in my online store is 15% off. Just put SPRING15 in at check out. Here’s the link! (Back by popular demand, “You Can Do This Hard Thing” baseball caps).

Stock up on gifts, or treat yourself to some new music, poetry, songbooks, posters, t-shirts and ball caps!


Serial Poetry Reading and Commentary

Continuing my serial reading…

I am grateful to my good friend Parker J. Palmer for introducing me to the poetry of Jeanne Lohmann. This particular poem is a favorite and has become a touchstone for me and

In some ways, “Praise What Comes” reminds me of Rumi’s “The Guest House”, in that they both count the many kinds of experiences of a life time and suggest that we not push them away, but instead hold them with compassion and care.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to A Gathering of Spirits to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.