A Gathering of Spirits
A Gathering of Spirits Podcast
Audio of Once You Have Blessed It
8
0:00
-5:35

Audio of Once You Have Blessed It

Songs, Stories and Poetry on A Gathering of Spirits
8

Hi folks, I’ll be posting some audio files as well as music, writing and questions for the community. I’ll be reading my own work, but also pieces from other poets and authors that move and inspire me.

Let me know if there is something special you’d like to hear read or sang to you.

In this story I talk about blessing as not be an act of bestowing, but rather an acknowledgement of the holiness already present and that you cannot feel completely separate from anything or anyone once you have seen through to the sacred heart of it, once you have blessed it.

SUGGESTION

Try this today, walk around your home or outside. Bless small things, lay your hands on them and appreciate the goodness still whole and present in the ordinary things you encounter each day. After you do this…what did you feel, did anything change? What would it be like to say to someone “I see you, and i’m grateful for the blessing you are in the world.

8 Comments
A Gathering of Spirits
A Gathering of Spirits Podcast
Carrie Newcomer's music, poetry and commentary on art, spirit and life.